Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus 16GB (Dual Core, Universal Remote, WiFi)

Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus 16GB (Dual Core, Universal Remote, WiFi) – On Sale

Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus 16GB (Dual Core, Universal Remote, WiFi)

First impression, premium tablet at premium price.

After reading a few theoretical reviews, I thought I would post a very early review based on one whole day of using my Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus (which I’ve updated a couple of times). I’ve rated it overall 4*, which is 5* for the Tab and 3* for a premium price. There are certainly less expensive tablets, but I think this one really does have class-leading features. It’s up to you whether you think the features justify the price or whether you want to wait for the next better-faster-cheaper version.

Product Features for Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus 16GB (Dual Core, Universal Remote, WiFi)

  • Honey Comb 3.2 plus TouchWiz
  • Dual Core 1.2 GHZ
  • WiFi 802.11 a/b/g/n, Bluetooth 3.0, USB 2.0
  • 3.0 MP rear camera, 2.0 MP front camera

Samsung has it Right

EDIT: Now the product has been tested more in more depth. My initial review still stands. I have edited the review to include more content concerning features. Thanks

First off I would like to state that this product has now been tested for two days. If anything changes my opinion of it I will be glad to update this review.

When getting this package I must admit I was filled with anticipation and some level of worry. This tablet is going to be used for both recreational and business purposes s

Product Description for Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus 16GB (Dual Core, Universal Remote, WiFi)

Samsung Galaxy Tab 7″
The Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus offers the power of a 1.2 GHz dual-core processor, 16 GB onboard memory, and Android 3.2 Honeycomb in an ultra-portable package. Not only does the Galaxy Tab have a 7-inch screen with a 1,024-by-600-pixel resolution and two cameras–it also features software that lets you navigate and control TV, play thousands of games, and access millions of web pages with Adobe Flash Player. The Galaxy Tab lets you take entertainment to the next level–and see more ..

An Ergonomic Delight – Best 7″ Tablet

UPDATED – 12/31/11
In a never ending quest for the perfect tablet, I have now replaced my 7.0 Plus (now for sale here) with a Galaxy Tab 8.9 Which I got for $399 at BustBuy. The 8.9 is slim and much lighter than the full size tablets but still large enough to be able to type on the virtual keyboard with two hands. In addition, the screen resolution is incredible at 1280 X 800 vs. 1024 X 600 for the better 7″ tablets.

EXPERIENCE WITH TABLETS (pre-8.9)
I use tablets mainly for browsing and readin

This entry was posted in Samsung, Tablets and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

